Review: Your 100 Day Prayer: The Transforming Power of Actively Waiting on God

Standard

Your 100 Day Prayer: The Transforming Power of Actively Waiting on God
Your 100 Day Prayer: The Transforming Power of Actively Waiting on God by John I. Snyder
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Your 100 Day Prayer is a devotional for people to take a specific matter of prayer before God for 100 days. The book was written after a family started to prayer for things I. The particular manner. As author John Snyder says, the book (and the journey) is not necessarily about getting the results you want, but about drawing closer to God as you pray. Each day has a devotional to get you started and some journal space to mark your progress.

I have to be honest, I was not all that crazy about this book. I definitely do not want to pretend to put God in a box, but I also don’t believe that “if it be Your will” is the perfect mindset to have in every situation! Which seems to be the prevalent theminfo this devotional. God has clearly stated His will for some things in the Bible, and it seems a little presumptuous to replay for a will God has already given. That said, if your prayer legitimately falls under that category, then is might be just the thing for you.

The devotionals are nice and short, and the book starts out with space for your to name your prayer, so you can refer back to it throughout your journey. It’s not my favorite prayer book, but it can be a good one in certain situations.

.

I received this review book for free from http://www.booksneeze.com . I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

